Big Screen Events Guide 2017

Offering a host of exciting and free activities for Portsmouth, we have put together our  comprehensive list of  predicted upcoming events in store at the Big Screen Portsmouth for 2017.

ull event information of each event will be announced closer to each of our events.


JANUARY 2017

HOLOCAUST MEMORIAL DAY 2017
Friday, 27 January.

FEBRUARY 2017

VALENTINES DAY
uesday, 14 January.

MARCH 2017

COMMONWEALTH DAY FLAG RAISING CEREMONY
Monday, 13 March.

APRIL 2017

SPRING EASTER FAMILY FUN AT THE BIG SCREEN
Wednesday, 19 April.

MAY 2017

MAYOR MAKING CEREMONY
Tuesday, 16 May.

AMERICA'S CUP WORLD SERIES: BERMUDA QUALIFIERS
Friday, 26 May.

JUNE 2017

UNIVERSITY OF PORTSMOUTH'S GRADUATE SHOW
Friday, 2 June.

LIVE ROYAL OPERA ON THE BIG SCREEN
Wednesday, 7 June.

FALKLANDS FLAG RAISING CEREMONY
Wednesday, 14 June.

ARMED FORCES FLAG RAISING CEREMONY
Monday, 19 June.

AMERICA'S CUP WORLD SERIES: BERMUDA FINAL
Saturday, 17 June.

JULY 2017

LIVE ROYAL OPERA ON THE BIG SCREEN
Tuesday, 4 July.

LIVE ROYAL OPERA ON THE BIG SCREEN
Wednesday, 14 July.

UNIVERSITY OF PORTSMOUTH GRADUATIONS
Monday, 17 July - 24 July.

AUGUST 2017

ROYAL MARINES BEATING RETREAT
Saturday, 12 August.

SEPTEMBER 2017

LAST NIGHT OF THE PROMS 2017
Date to be announced.

OCTOBER 2017

GREAT SOUTH RUN
Sunday, 22 October.

NOVEMBER 2017

ARMISTICE DAY
Saturday, 11 November

REMEMBRANCE SUNDAY SERVICE
unday, 12 November.

DECEMBER 2017

SCHOOLS' CAROL CONCERT
Monday, 4 December.

CHRISTMAS IN THE SQUARE
ate to be announced.